skip to main content
The Authority (Series One) #5

This is the master image and may not represent the condition of the sellers item

The Authority (Series One) #5

Series Years:

On Sale Date:



Comic Book




United States

Additional Information

Collector Notes:

Regular ongoing monthly series published by DC Comics, under the Wildstorm imprint, that ran for 29 issues.

It was created by Warren Ellis and Bryan Hitch, and follows the adventures of the Authority, a superhero team mainly composed of Ellis-created characters from another Wildstorm title, Stormwatch.

The series is collected in four Trade Paper Backs:

The Authority: Relentless #1-8

The Authority: Under New Management #9-16

The Authority: Earth Inferno and Other Stories #17-20

The Authority: Transfer Of Power #22-29

Two Hardcover collections:

Volume 1 #1-12

Volume 2 #13-29

Two Absolute Editions:

Volume 1 #1-12

Volume 2 #13-20,22,27-29

The series would re-start in July 2003 and run for 15 issues.


Modern Age



Be the first to write a review

You will be opting in to receive a weekly email from Comichaus regarding new content to the App and other Comichaus news. You can opt out at any time.