skip to main content
Superman (3rd Series)

This is the master image and may not represent the condition of the sellers item

Superman (3rd Series)

Series Years:

On Sale Date:



Comic Book




United States

Additional Information

Collector Notes:

In the last week of August 2011 DC brought their existing line of titles to an end and replaced them with a line of 52 first issues that takes place in a new post-Flashpoint universe.

A ""New 52"" initiative title starring Superman, the Man of Steel. Following the relaunch of the entire line of DC Comics in September 2011, Superman (3rd Series) began in the final week of September, preceded by Superman (Superman 1st Series)(1939), and Superman (2nd Series)(1987). It was first written by George Perez and drawn by Jesus Merino.

First print first issues sold out quickly so second printings followed.

The series is collected in a number of Hardcover and Trade Paper Back collections:

Superman (3rd Series): What Price Tomorrow? (#1-6)

Superman (3rd Series): Secrets and Lies (#7-12, Annual #1)

Superman (3rd Series): Fury At World's End (#0,13-17)

Superman (3rd Series): Psi-War (#18-24, Annual #2)




Be the first to write a review

You will be opting in to receive a weekly email from Comichaus regarding new content to the App and other Comichaus news. You can opt out at any time.